Circles, Hangouts, and Sparks on Google+

So I finally made it onto Google+ (thanks to Twitter user @jkozuch). I’ll be writing a few posts about my initial reactions to Google+, mainly focused on the privacy aspects of the new social networking service. I wrote a piece earlier this week speculating on what Google+ would mean to Facebook, especially in light of Facebook’s horrendous privacy track record. Now I get to put Google+ to the test, see how it actually works, and report on the results.

But first, I want to add three simple links to the videos that Google has designed as an intro to the three main features that distinguish Google+ from Facebook: Circles, Hangouts and Sparks.

Take a look at them, and stay tuned for my privacy analysis of Google+.

Circles

Hangouts

Sparks

Leave a comment

